Author Spotlight: Natalie Jenner (5/18/22)

Natalie Jenner has become a staple author in the world of literary historical fiction by creating authentic characters and relationships.

In her new novel, BLOOMSBURY GIRLS, we follow a group of three women who are determined to carve their own future while working at a bookstore, run by men, that resists change—even in a changing world.

BLOOMSBURY GIRLS

An Indie Next pick!

“Jenner follows THE JANE AUSTEN SOCIETY (2020) with another top-notch reading experience, using the same deft hand at creating complex, emotionally engaging characters through subtle details and actions, while providing a backdrop chock-full of factual historical information… Fans of Christina Baker Kline, Kate Quinn and Pam Jenoff [will] appreciate this gem.”–Booklist, starred review

And don’t miss Natalie Jenner‘s previous book:

THE JANE AUSTEN SOCIETY

2 starred reviews, a LibraryReads pick, and an Indie Next pick!

“The pleasures are many in this clever tribute to the beloved and endlessly influential Austen and the English village tale.”–Booklist, starred review

“Readers who enjoy character-driven novels will want to read this book. Like Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows’s THE GUERNSEY LITERARY AND POTATO PEEL PIE SOCIETY, it’s a must-purchase for libraries of all sizes.”–Library Journal, starred review

BLOOMSBURY GIRLS by Natalie Jenner; 9781250276698; available now.
THE JANE AUSTEN SOCIETY by Natalie Jenner; 9781250248732; available now.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.