New E-galleys (10/5/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure:

THE BLIZZARD PARTY by Jack Livings
ISBN 9780374280536, on sale 2/23/21

On the night of February 6, 1978, a catastrophic nor’easter struck the city of New York. On that night, in a penthouse in the Upper West Side’s stately Apelles, a crowd gathered for a wild party. And on that night, Mr. Albert Haynes Caldwell—a partner emeritus at Swank, Brady & Plescher; Harvard class of ’26; father of three; widower; atheist; and fiscal conservative—hatched a plan to fake a medical emergency and toss himself into the Hudson River, where he would drown.

Cinematic, with a vast cast of characters and a historical scope that spans WWII Poland, the lives of rich and powerful Manhattanites in the late 1970’s, and the enduring effects of 9/11, THE BLIZZARD PARTY is an epic novel in the form of a final farewell.

HAVEN POINT by Virginia Hume
ISBN 9781250266521, on sale 6/8/21

A sweeping debut novel about the generations of a family that spends summers in a seaside enclave on Maine’s rocky coastline, for fans of Elin Hilderbrand, Beatriz Williams, and Sarah Blake.

Over seven decades of a changing America, through wars and storms, betrayals and reconciliations, HAVEN POINT explores what it means to belong to a place, and to a family, which holds as tight to its traditions as it does its secrets.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.