New E-galleys (6/1/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure:

ALL GIRLS by Emily Layden
ISBN 9781250270894, on sale 2/16/21

An upmarket debut set at a New England all-girls boarding school—for readers of Sally Rooney, Taylor Jenkins Reid, and Curtis Sittenfeld—from a stunning new voice in women’s fiction. An all-girls boarding school in a hilly corner of Connecticut, Atwater is a haven for progressive thinking and feminist intellectuals. The students are smart, driven, and worldly; they are also teenagers, learning to find their way. But when they arrive on campus for the start of fall term, they’re confronted with startling news: an Atwater alumna has made a troubling allegation of sexual misconduct against an unidentified teacher. As the weeks wear on, and the administration’s efforts to manage the ensuing crisis fall short, these extraordinary young women come to realize that the adults in their lives may not be the protectors they previously believed.

THE WIFE UPSTAIRS by Rachel Hawkins
ISBN 9781250245496, on sale 1/5/21

With delicious suspense, incisive wit, and a fresh, feminist sensibility, THE WIFE UPSTAIRS flips the script on a timeless tale of forbidden romance, ill-advised attraction, and a wife who just won’t stay buried. In this vivid reimagining of one of literature’s most twisted love triangles, which Mrs. Rochester will get her happy ending?

One thought on “New E-galleys (6/1/20)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.