Author Spotlight: Brian Panowich (5/14/20)

This author spotlight features the award-winning Brian Panowich coming to you with another masterful tale of Southern Noir.

Brian Panowich bridges crime and emotion in his newest plot-twisting suspense taking place, again, in McFalls County with life-long resident and ex-arson investigator Dane Kirby. Dane gets called in to consult on a brutal murder in Jacksonville, Florida, finding himself tangled in a web of secrets and racing the clock to track down a missing boy.

HARD CASH VALLEY

2 starred reviews!

“Make room for this splendid genre-bender, a crime novel with emotional resonance and a steady flow of fine writing. Plus staggering plot twists, jaw-dropping revelations, and enough suspense to fill two books…A first-rate thriller, lavishly decked out in high style.”–Booklist, starred review

“Good rural mysteries excel at showing how both the land and the law that governs it are deeply personal, and Panowich knows the residents of the Georgia foothills down to his bones. Perfect for fans of Attica Locke or Laura McHugh.”–Library Journal, starred review

Find more from Brian Panowich:

LIKE LIONS

“In Thriller Award winner Panowich’s excellent sequel to 2015’s BULL MOUNTAIN, the death of the brothers of County Sheriff Clayton Burroughs has left a void in the family business, which includes the production and distribution of meth and moonshine in northern Georgia…This is hillbilly noir at its finest.”–Publishers Weekly, starred review

HARD CASH VALLEY by Brian Panowich; 9781250206923; available now.
LIKE LIONS by Brian Panowich; 9781250248251; available now.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.