Teen Talk (3/26/3019 Edition)

Hello, YA librarians!

Check out our latest & greatest YA titles from this month, then join us on Twitter today at 2:30pm EST for Early Word YA Galley Chat (#ewgcya) and tell us what you’ve been reading & loving!

TIN HEART by Shivaun Plozza
9781250312761
Ages 12 to 18

When Marlowe gets a heart transplant and a second chance at life, all she wants to do is to thank her donor’s family. Maybe then she can move on. Maybe then she’ll discover who she is if she’s no longer The Dying Girl. But Marlowe’s life is already pretty complicated. And her second chance is about to take an unexpected turn . . .

“Funny and direct, this book by Plozza is capable of balancing heartbreak, first love, mortality, and the absurd.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review

“Readers will cheer for Marlowe’s bildungsroman—simultaneously unique and universal.” —Kirkus Reviews, starred review

“With a witty yet awkward main character at the helm, this story will quickly hook readers and keep them laughing, crying, and rooting Marlowe on, even as she continually makes questionable decisions.” —Booklist

IN ANOTHER LIFE by C.C. Hunter
9781250312273
Ages 13 to 18

When Chloe, who was adopted when she was three, meets Cash Colton she feels drawn to him, as though they’re kindred spirits. Until Cash tells her the real reason he sought her out: Chloe looks exactly like the daughter his foster parents lost years ago. As Chloe and Cash delve deeper into her adoption, the more things don’t add up. Why is Chloe’s adoption a secret that people would kill for?

“Hunter deftly delivers a complicated back-and-forth point of view between Chloe and Cash, building suspense along with a steamy sense of attraction between the two teens.” —Kirkus Reviews

HEART & SHADOW: The Valkyrie Duology by Amanda Hocking
9781250308191
Ages 12 to 18

Game of Thrones meets Blade Runner in this YA fantasy duology inspired by mythology from New York Times bestselling author, Amanda Hocking.

And don’t miss this new title from Entangled: Teen!

EYES ON ME by Rachel Harris
9781640635265
Ages 14 and up

New York Times bestselling author Rachel Harris returns to YA with a passionate, emotional romance perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen or Huntley Fitzpatrick.

“The compulsively readable narrative is crisp and incisive, with flashes of wit . . . A charming and delightful romance with dynamic characters.” —Kirkus Reviews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.