Home » Books for Teens » Teen Talk Tuesday (1/17/2018 Edition)

Teen Talk Tuesday (1/17/2018 Edition)

Happy Wednesday, YA librarians, and welcome to today’s special *Wednesday edition* of Teen Talk Tuesday!

Check out our latest & greatest teen titles out this month, then join us today at 3pm EST (*special day and time!*) for Early Word YA Galley Chat (hashtag: #ewgcya) and tell us what you’ve been reading and loving.

THE HAZEL WOOD by Melissa Albert
9781250147905
Ages 12 to 18

FIVE STARRED REVIEWS and a Day’s YA Pick!

Welcome to THE HAZEL WOOD, Melissa Albert’s fierce, captivating contemporary fantasy about a seventeen-year-old girl who must venture into the world behind a pitch-dark, cult-classic collection of fairy tales to save her mother.

BETWEEN THE BLADE AND THE HEART by Amanda Hocking
9781250084798
Ages 12 to 18
New York Times bestselling author Amanda Hocking begins a thrilling two-book duology set in a universe where immortal creatures roam and one girl is the world’s only hope.

SHADOWSONG by S. Jae-Jones
9781250129130
Ages 12 to 18
The conclusion to the gorgeous and lush Wintersong duology. It’s been six months since the end of WINTERSONG, and Liesl must learn the true meaning of sacrifice when the fate of the world—or the ones she loves—is in her hands?

EAT YOUR FEELINGS: The Food Mood Girl’s Guide to Transforming Your Emotional Eating by Lindsey Smith
9781250139412
Lindsey Smith, The Food Mood Girl, shows how you can transform your lifestyle by learning from your cravings and using mood-boosting ingredients every day.

GUINNESS WORLD RECORDS: SCIENCE & STUFF
9781912286393
Ages 7 to 12
Also available in trade paperback.
Perfect for curious minds, GUINNESS WORLD RECORDS: SCIENCE & STUFF is a whirlwind tour through the astounding, record-breaking world (and universe) around us.

Also, don’t miss these new titles from Entangled: Teen and Page Street Kids!

PRETTY DEAD GIRLS by Monica Murphy (Entangled: Teen)
9781633758919
Ages 14 and Up
From New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy comes a chilling, intricate mystery perfect for fans of WE WERE LIARS or the Pretty Little Liars series.

WICKED CHARM by Amber Hart (Entangled: Teen)
9781633758964
Ages 14 and Up
The haunting southern vibe of BEAUTIFUL CREATURES meets the thriller of TEN in this romantic page-turner.

BENEATH THE HAUNTING SEA by Joanna Ruth Meyer (Page Street Kids)
9781624145346
Ages 12 and Up
This stunning and sweeping YA fantasy debut, weaving together royal intrigue, high-stakes adventure and a dangerous mythological world, will entrance fans of Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo.

Check out all of our Books for Teens 2018 titles!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

css.php