July 2021 LibraryReads List

You voted, they counted, and A PSALM FOR THE WILD-BUILT by Becky Chambers and SHE WHO BECAME THE SUN by Shelley Parker-Chan are LibraryReads Picks for July 2021 + Linda Castillo, B.A. Paris, and Darynda Jones are Hall of Fame-ers!

A PSALM FOR THE WILD-BUILT by Becky Chambers
ISBN 9781250236210 | on sale 7/13/21

“Chambers begins a delightful new series full of familiar themes: heart, hope, and purpose.”–Library Journal, starred review

“The first book in Chambers’ new series feels like a moment to breathe, a novel that exists to give readers a place to rest and think… Recommended for fans of Chambers’ Wayfarers series and THE HOUSE IN THE CERULEAN SEA by TJ Klune.”–Booklist, starred review

SHE WHO BECAME THE SUN by Shelley Parker-Chan
ISN 9781250621801 | on sale 7/20/21

“Parker-Chan’s debut is forceful, immersive, and unforgettable. This inspired queer retelling of Chinese history is an exciting read.”–Library Journal, starred review

“The side characters in her story and the plots and betrayals that swirl around the book’s events are themselves intensely compelling, but it is Zhu’s strength of will and passion that give this novel its spark.”–Booklist, starred review

HALL OF FAME!

FALLEN by Linda Castillo
ISBN 9781250142924 | on sale 7/6/21

“In addition to providing readers with plenty of Amish cultural context, Castillo adds surprising twists to the gripping plot and touches upon police brutality and Amish discrimination. This sterling entry can be easily read as a standalone.”–Publishers Weekly, starred review

“Castillo’s latest in her acclaimed series offers a twisty, tragic plot and new insights into the savvy Burkholder. An absolute cracker of a book.”–Booklist, starred review

THE THERAPIST by B.A. Paris
ISBN 9781250274120 | on sale 7/13/21

“This enthralling book is a mystery, a thriller, and an exploration of how trust—or the lack of it—can color relationships.”–Kirkus Reviews, starred review

A GOOD DAY FOR CHARDONNAY by Darynda Jones
ISBN 9781250233110 | on sale 7/27/21

“A hilarious amalgam of mystery, hot sex, and comedy of errors. Can’t wait for the next episode.”–Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.