Happy #BookBday (2/11/14 Edition)

Hip hip hooray, it's time for another #BookBday! Today we celebrate:

QUESADILLAS by Juan Pablo Villalobos
Mexican novelist Villalobos's darkly comic story about a poor Mexican family in which two teenage brothers set off to find their missing twin siblings–who were potentially abducted by aliens–is "a riotous tall tale” (Publishers Weekly, starred review) and "frequently laugh-out-loud funny." (Shelf Awareness)

GIRL ON THE GOLDEN COIN by Marci Jefferson
This solid debut novel about the beautiful and captivating Royalist exile Frances Stuart, who must walk a fine line between pleasing kings and protecting her family's secret is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory. "Jefferson's intoxicating first novel superbly draws readers into the mischief and maneuverings, loyalties and treacheries, and lust and hostility of powerful 17th century kings and scheming court sycophants." – Publishers Weekly, starred review

ACT ONE by Moss Hart
Moss Hart’s ACT ONE is not only one of the most celebrated American theater books of the twentieth century, according to legendary actress Julie Andrews it's also “The ultimate Broadway memoir by the master who raised the bar for us all.” The book is coming out just in time for Lincoln Centre Theatre's stage adaptation of “Act One,” written by Tony and Pulitzer-Prize Winning writer/director James Lapine. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.