Home » Debuts » It’s #PubDay! (5/21/19)

It’s #PubDay! (5/21/19)

Fantasy, coming-of-age, and a PW Best Book of the Summer–pick your poison!

AN ILLUSION OF THIEVES by Cate Glass

“A combination of political intrigue, deceit, and forbidden talents imbues this adventurous series-starter that ends with hints of another caper to come with a Mission Impossible vibe.”–Booklist, starred review

THE SCENT KEEPER by Erica Bauermeister

Watch Nancy Pearl interview the author!

“A young girl with a unique talent for identifying scents embarks on a journey of self-discovery when she’s ripped from her intensely isolated childhood home… An artfully crafted coming-of-age story that will take the reader on an exquisite olfactory adventure.”–Kirkus Reviews

THE ORGANS OF SENSE by Adam Ehrlich Sachs

A Publishers Weekly Best Book of Summer 2019 + 3 starred reviews!

“How it all comes together gives the book the feel of an intellectual thriller. Sachs’s talent is on full display in this brilliant work of visionary absurdism.”–Publishers Weekly, starred review

“Sprinkled with generous doses of philosophy, this gem of a novel, with a spectacular denouement, might make for labored reading initially, but ultimately, it’s an utterly immersive and transportive work of art.”–Booklist, starred review

“Great fun and notable for its singular style, playful tone, and sense of economy (Sachs covers a huge amount of ground in just over 200 pages), this impressive debut is for fans of George Saunders and Vladimir Nabokov.”–Library Journal, starred review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

css.php