Author Spotlight: Katherine Center (7/14/20)

Katherine Center never fails to wow us with her sparkling characters and uplifting plots. Today we shine a spotlight on this LibraryReads-winning author who writes about finding hope and love and being yourself.

In her new novel full of heart and hope, we meet a school librarian with a forgotten crush who comes back into her life years later. Will they take a chance on love?

WHAT YOU WISH FOR

A LibraryReads pick!

“A spirited librarian attempts to save her school from a dour new principal, opening herself up to love in the process…A timely, uplifting read about finding joy in the midst of tragedy, filled with quirky characters and comforting warmth.”–Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Check out more by Katherine Center:

THINGS YOU SAVE IN A FIRE

2 starred reviews, a LibraryReads pick, and an Indie Next Pick!

“The follow-up to Center’s breakout hit, HOW TO WALK AWAY (2018), in which Cassie had a brief cameo, has all the hallmarks that made readers fall in love with the previous book: an appealing (if guarded, in this case) heroine, a compelling love story, a tearjerking twist, and a thoroughly absorbing story. Another winner from Center.”–Booklist, starred review

“Center gives readers a sharp and witty exploration of love and forgiveness that is at once insightful, entertaining, and thoroughly addictive.”–Kirkus Reviews, starred review

HOW TO WALK AWAY

2 starred reviews!

“A story about survival that is heartbreakingly honest and wryly funny, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Elizabeth Berg.”–Kirkus Reviews, starred review

“With its appealing characters and wisdom about grappling with life’s challenges, Center’s sixth novel has all the makings of a breakout hit.”–Booklist, starred review

And, don’t miss Katherine Center’s Instagram takeover in the Macmillan Library Marketing Instagram highlights.

WHAT YOU WISH FOR by Katherine Center; 9781250219367; available now.
THINGS YOU SAVE IN A FIRE by Katherine Center; 9781250047328; available now.
HOW TO WALK AWAY by Katherine Center; 9781250047311; available now.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.