Thriller Thursday (3/29/18 Edition)

Thrills and chills abound in our #ThrillerThursday picks!

THE BISHOP’S PAWN by Steve Berry
Also available in audio
In Cotton Malone’s first assignment ever he investigates the feud between J. Edgar Hoover and Martin Luther King Jr.! “In his latest Cotton Malone thriller, Berry takes on contemporary history as he weaves another tale of conspiracy and intrigue. As fast-paced and exciting as all his previous books, this is another winner in the author’s best-selling series.” — Library Journal, starred review

CRIMSON LAKE by Candice Fox
Also available in audio
How does a man rebuild his life after being wrongfully imprisoned for a teenage girl’s abduction? By teaming up with a convicted murder-turned-PI to investigate the disappearance of a local celebrity author. “This compelling first solo by one of James Patterson’s many coauthors boasts full-bodied characters, suspense with a quirky edge, and a strong sense of place.” — Booklist, starred review

GLIMPSE by Jonathan Maberry
Maberry’s breakout psychological/supernatural thriller stars a recovering drug addict named Rain Thomas, who starts losing time. As reality and nightmare collide, Rain learns just how far she’ll go to save someone she loves. “Maberry’s narrative skills remain first-rate here, and his writing displays more subtlety and greater structural elegance than in past works. A success on all fronts.” — Booklist, starred review

NOT THAT I COULD TELL by Jessica Strawser
Also available in audio
A group of friends meets Saturday night, by Monday, one of them is gone. Was it something they said…or is something far more sinister lurking beneath their smiles? “Full of slow-burning intrigue, Strawser’s second novel will appeal to fans of Liane Moriarty’s BIG LITTLE LIES and Jennifer Kitses’ SMALL HOURS.” — Booklist

CITY OF SHARKS by Kelli Stanley
PI Miranda Corbie returns in Kelli Stanley’s next dazzling historical mystery. “Some readers will enjoy this novel for the engaging characters, others for the mystery, still others for the rich evocation of 1940s San Francisco. Fans of noir and historical fiction will be engaged.” — Library Journal

What are you reading this #ThrillerThursday? Share your picks with us @MacmillanLib.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.