Home » Reviews and Publicity » Welcome to #PubDay (1/29/19)

Welcome to #PubDay (1/29/19)

WWII historical fiction, sexy cowboys, and eerily relevant dark sci-fi… Welcome to #pubday!

AT THE WOLF’S TABLE by Rosella Postorino
“Based on actual events, Italian author Postorino’s first novel published here chronicles the experiences of 26-year-old Rosa Sauer during World War II. With nine other women, Rosa is conscripted by the SS to taste-test food being served to the Führer at his Eastern Front military headquarters, the Wolf Lair’s, lest he be poisoned. As the war wears on, the women divide into diehard Hitler loyalists and those, like Rosa, who begin to doubt the Nazi enterprise. And that leads to trouble.”–Library Journal, Pre-Pub Alert

ONE TOUGH COWBOY by Lora Leigh and Veronica Chadwick
Sparks fly when a small-town sheriff and big-city police officer collide on the same case–the first novel in a brand new series featuring cowboys from #1 New York Times bestselling author Lora Leigh and Veronica Chadwick.

VIGILANCE by Robert Jackson Bennett
“In a world where mass shootings are already a near-daily occurrence, this slim novel might be too grim and genuine for some, but Jackson’s fast-paced, blistering look at how a nation’s seductive myths about itself can lead to its downfall is an absolute must-read. Perfect for fans of Lauren Beukes, Richard K. Morgan, or the Netflix series Black Mirror.”–Library Journal, starred review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

css.php