Thriller Thursday (8/4/22)

Get your detective skills ready, we’re going to a family reunion at a crumbling Victorian mansion where relatives are being murdered one by one, and to rural Australia to look for a missing girl as her community falls apart.

DAISY DARKER by Alice Feeney

A LibraryReads pick!

“Take one crumbling Victorian mansion, the only habitation on an island edged with treacherous cliffs off the Cornish coast. Fill it with warring relatives and murderous motives. Stir in a ticking clock in the form of a tide that cuts everyone off from the mainland for eight hours. Result? A sinisterly satisfying play on Agatha Christie’s AND THEN THERE WERE NONE… Readers will be intrigued by the setting, the action, and the question of whether or not they can trust narrator Daisy.”–Booklist, starred review

DIRT CREEK by Hayley Scrivenor

2 starred reviews!

“Australian author Scrivenor’s stunning debut blends a taut psychological thriller with a suspenseful police procedural… Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jane Harper won’t want to miss this page-turner.”–Publishers Weekly, starred review

“The book brims over with head-spinning and mind-bending surprises. It will draw the inevitable comparisons to Jane Harper’s THE DRY (2017), but it proceeds boldly under its own unique power. A brilliantly crafted debut.”–Booklist, starred review

DAISY DARKER by Alice Feeney; 9781250843937; 8/30/22
DIRT CREEK by Hayley Scrivenor; 9781250834751; available now.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.