Thriller Thursday (4/23/20)

A thrilling and haunting Gothic tale, and a perfect life torn apart by secrets–both in this thriller Thursday.

YOU LET ME IN by Camilla Bruce

2 starred reviews!

“The disappearance of 74-year-old British romance novelist Cassandra Tipp from her home propels Bruce’s exceptional debut… Bruce is especially good at raising goosebumps. Fans of Sarah Pinborough will welcome this new talent.”–Publishers Weekly, starred review

“The characterizations are masterful but don’t take a back seat to an enthralling story, a genre-blender that perplexes us with its whodunit elements and the ongoing mystery as to what is in Cass’ mind and what’s real. Neil Gaiman fans are a ready audience for this superb debut, but also suggest it to any patron who’s ready for something astonishingly different.”–Booklist, starred review

LITTLE SECRETS by Jennifer Hillier

A LibraryReads pick!

“The day Marin’s 4-year-old son, Sebastian, was kidnapped was the day her life stopped. But things can always get worse…The tensions ratchet up as nefarious motives and twisted allegiances come to light…A delightfully twisty psychological thriller perfect for fans of YOU and GONE GIRL.”– Kirkus Reviews

YOU LET ME IN by Camilla Bruce; 9781250302045; available now.
LITTLE SECRETS by Jennifer Hillier; 9781250154224; available now.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.