Thriller Thursday (3/3/16 Edition)

An incredible true crime story, a psychological thriller and two new entries in bestselling series are on the docket this #ThrillerThursday:

MURDER OVER A GIRL: Justice, Gender, Junior High by Ken Corbett
A psychologist’s gripping, troubling, and moving exploration of the brutal murder of a possibly transgender middle school student by an eighth grade classmate. “Profound and disturbing, this heartbreaking testimony of our culture’s worst fissures suggests that understanding is the only way to heal.” — Publishers Weekly, starred review

A BED OF SCORPIONS by Judith Flanders
In the sequel to the February 2015 LibraryReads pick A MURDER OF MAGPIES, book editor/amateur sleuth Samantha Clair must help her old friend find out who murdered his business partner in his art gallery. “New adult readers will enjoy the Bridget Jones–style wry humor as well as Sam’s chaotic romantic life; mainstream-mystery fans will appreciate the smart plotting and clever writing. Fans of Lorna Barrett and Jen McKinlay should also be shown this series.”
Booklist

A TIME OF FOG AND FIRE by Rhys Bowen
Molly Murphy Sullivan rushes to San Francisco after learning that her husband, deep undercover on a secret assignment, is in grave danger. “Molly shines once again in this sixteenth entry in an appealing series that foretells changes ahead for the Sullivan family.” — Booklist

NOWHERE GIRL by Susan Strecker
Strecker “ventures into psychological thriller territory” (Publishers Weekly) with this story about a woman who shares a unique connection with her murdered twin, and the chance encounter that may finally help her find her sister’s killer.

What’s tingling your spine this #ThrillerThursday? Share your reads with us @MacmillanLib.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.