Thriller Thursday (1/21/16 Edition)

Happy #ThrillerThursday, mystery lovers! We’re basking in the Edgar nominations glow and loving these new books:

ORPHAN X by Gregg Hurwitz
A February 2016 Indie Next pick! Two starred reviews for the best thriller since THE BOURNE IDENTITY, starring Evan Smoak: a legendary figure with skills, resources, a personal mission to help those with nowhere else to turn…and a target on his back. “Gregg Hurwitz delivers a masterpiece of suspense and thrills with his latest novel, ORPHAN X, that invokes the best of ‘Batman,’ ‘The Bourne Identity’ and ‘The Equalizer’ films. Turn off the real world and dive into this amazing start to a new series.” — Associated Press

PRESUMED PUZZLED by Parnell Hall
Fans of clever wordplay will enjoy Hall’s 17th Puzzle Lady mystery starring Cora Felton, a feisty, lusty, oft-married but for the moment single lady, who fronts for her niece’s syndicated puzzle column—a secret known to only a few.” — Publishers Weekly

DOWNWARD FACING DEATH by Michelle Kelly
Spunky heroine Keeley Carpenter is determined to fulfill her dream of opening a yoga cafe—even if she must solve a murder to do so—in this charming and lighthearted first in a new cozy series. “Kelly’s sympathetic, appealing protagonist is one whom readers will cheer on; she deserves some good luck. An engaging series debut for readers of Tracy Weber or Diana Killian.” — Library Journal

Share your reads with us @MacmillanLib this #ThrillerThursday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.