Home » LibraryReads » THE DRY and BEHIND HER EYES are January 2017 LibraryReads Picks!

THE DRY and BEHIND HER EYES are January 2017 LibraryReads Picks!

FANTASTIC NEWS! Macmillan has two mysteries on the December 2016/January 2017 LibraryReads list!

Coming in at #3 is THE DRY by Jane Harper

A Library Journal “Summer Promise — Debut Novels” pick with THREE starred reviews!

“Luke lied. You lied. Be at the funeral.” This is the note Federal Agent Aaron Falk receives after hearing that his childhood best friend Luke has been found dead after committing a terrible crime in Jane Harper’s first mystery. When Falk reluctantly returns to his hometown amid the worst drought in a century to see if there’s more to Luke’s death than there seems to be, a long-buried mystery from Falk’s past resurfaces and he finds that small towns have always hidden big secrets. “A stunner… It’s a small-town, big-secrets page-turner with a shocker of an ending… Recommend this one to fans of James Lee Burke and Robert Crais, who mix elements of ‘bromance’ into their hard-boiled tales.” — Booklist, starred review

Click to listen to an excerpt of the audiobook.

Available from Flatiron Books and Macmillan Audio on January 10.

 

The #4 pick is BEHIND HER EYES by Sarah Pinborough
Destined to be a blockbuster book in 2017, BEHIND HER EYES is a psychological thriller with a to-die-for twist for fans of Jessica Knoll’s LUCKIEST GIRL ALIVE and Stephen King. “Pinborough, an accomplished author of horror, mysteries, dark fantasy, and psychological suspense, has drawn on all her gifts to tell her latest story, a masterpiece of suspense centered on a bad marriage. Give this intense book to patrons freely, but especially target those who are fatigued with the current spate of female-driven psychological suspense. It will be enough to shake things up for them (it even has a hashtag campaign, #WTFThatEnding).” Booklist, starred review


Click to listen to an excerpt of the audiobook.

Available from Flatiron Books and Macmillan Audio on January 31.

See the complete December 2016/January 2017 list at LibraryReads.org.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

css.php