Home » Debuts » Thriller Thursday (3/24/16 Edition)

Thriller Thursday (3/24/16 Edition)

Fresh meat! We’ve got two new mysteries for you this #ThrillerThursday, but first go RSVP for next month’s “Mysteries to Die For” Booklist webinar.

THE ADVOCATE’S DAUGHTER by Anthony Franze
On the eve of his nomination to the U.S. Supreme Court, Sean Serrat’s daughter is found murdered in the court’s library. Now Sean must uncover secrets within his own family as well as the lies of some of the most powerful people in the country to find her killer. “This fast-paced thriller will appeal to fans of Brad Meltzer, Joseph Finder, and Scott Turow.” — Booklist

TERROR IN TAFFETA by Marla Cooper
Smart, spirited heroine/wedding planner Kelsey McKenna must solve a murder when a bridesmaid-zilla drops dead during the ceremony at a destination wedding. “This cozy debut introduces a competent new amateur sleuth whose profession is sure to provide myriad problems along with a cast of quirky characters and plenty of motives and red herrings that keep you guessing.” — Kirkus Reviews

BONUS: Read the PW interview with Kelley Armstrong about creating an off-the-grid murder investigation for her new book, CITY OF THE LOST.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

css.php