Author Spotlight: Anne Youngson (1/26/21)

Anne Youngson took the library world by storm with her heartwarming debut novel MEET ME AT THE MUSEUM.

Now she is back with a raw, real, and fun adventure through the canals of England, as three women find their way on a new path.

THE NARROWBOAT SUMMER

“English novelist Youngson (MEET ME AT THE MUSEUM, 2018) offers a window onto UK canal boaters, a tight-knit community with a shared understanding of the challenges and triumphs of life on the water. Fans of Jane Smiley and Hannah Mary McKinnon will enjoy Youngson’s immersive, lyrical account of the women’s narrowboat summer, especially the colorful characters they meet along their journey.”–Booklist

Don’t miss Anne Youngson’s debut novel:

MEET ME AT THE MUSEUM

A LibraryReads pick + an Indie Next pick!

“Told through a series of letters, Youngson’s debut follows Tina and Anders’ journey of discovering something that was missing from their lives, thoughtfully revealing their emotions of the present and reflections on the past.”–Booklist

And, Anne’s special message to librarians!

THE NARROWBOAT SUMMER by Anne Youngson; 9781250764614; available now.
MEET ME AT THE MUSEUM by Anne Youngson; 9781250295170; available now.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.