Louise Penny Wins the 2010 Agatha Award for Best Novel!

BURY YOUR DEAD has claimed the 2010 Agatha Award for Best Novel and turned the incredibly talented Louise Penny into a four-time Agatha Award-winner! The Agatha Awards honor the traditional mystery; that is to say, books best typified by the works of Agatha Christie. Malice Domestic loosely defines "traditional" as a mystery without explicit sex, excessive gore, or gratuitous violence.

More about BURY YOUR DEAD:

It is Winter Carnival in Quebec City, bitterly cold and surpassingly beautiful. Chief Inspector Armand Gamache has come not to join the revels but to recover from an investigation gone hauntingly wrong. But violent death is inescapable, even in the apparent sanctuary of the Literary and Historical Society— where an obsessive historian’s quest for the remains of the founder of Quebec, Samuel de Champlain, ends in murder. Could a secret buried with Champlain for nearly 400 years be so dreadful that someone would kill to protect it?

BURY YOUR DEAD is the sixth Chief Inspector Gamache Novel, the first of which (STILL LIFE) took home the New Blood Dagger, Arthur Ellis, Barry, Anthony, and Dilys awards. BURY YOUR DEAD is also available in audio and comes with a downloadable reading group guide.

If you haven't picked up this series yet, now's the time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.