Fall Debuts!

Thank you Library Journal for rounding up all of the fantastic pieces of first fiction for the Fall! Why yes, I do love the letter 'F'!


POP FICTION


Thelma Adams. Playdate. Thomas Dunne Bks: St. Martin's. Jan.
Paula Brackston. The Witch's Daughter. Thomas Dunne Bks: St. Martin's. Jan.
Keith Hollihan. The Four Stages of Cruelty. Thomas Dunne Bks: St. Martin's. Dec. "...keeps readers guessing until the last page." (PW starred review)
Sam Meekings. Under Fishbone Clouds. Thomas Dunne Bks: St. Martin's. Dec. "A beautifully told love story." (PW starred review)


LITERARY


Tishani Doshi. The Pleasure Seekers. Bloomsbury, dist. by Macmillan. Sept. "This engaging tale of mixed cultures is a happy read." (LJ 9/1/10)


THRILLERS


Ben Coes. Power Down. St. Martin's. Sept. (Massachusetts) "This well-written thriller will appeal to fans of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor." (LJ 8/10)
Adam Dunn. Rivers of Gold. Bloomsbury, dist. by Macmillan. Oct.


MYSTERY


Toby Ball. The Vaults. St. Martin's. Sept. (New Hampshire)
Joelle Charbonneau. Skating Around the Law. Minotaur: St. Martin's. Sept. "Featuring lots of small-town charm and humor, this quirky and charming debut will attract cozy fans." (LJ 10/1/10)
Gary Corby. The Pericles Commission. Minotaur: St. Martin's. Oct. "This series opener will appeal to historical mystery fans and readers who enjoy Lindsey Davis and Kelli Stanley." (LJ 8/10)
Hilary Davidson. The Damage Done. Forge: Tor. Sept. "An intriguing psychological mystery with a fully drawn protagonist who is surrounded by real characters who either care for her or who want her to fit their idea of who she should be." (LJ 10/1/10)


ROMANCE


Tiffany Clare. Surrender of a Lady. Thomas Dunne Bks: St. Martin's. Sept.


HISTORICAL FICTON


Glen Scott Allen. The Shadow War. Thomas Dunne Bks: St. Martin's. Nov.


SF/FANTASY/HORROR


Beth Bernobich. Passion Play. Tor. Oct. Connecticut) "Brings to life a Renaissance-era world of arcane politics and romantic intrigue with a [complex] heroine." (LJ 9/15/10)
Col Buchanan. Farlander. Tor. Jan.
Lisa Desrochers. Personal Demons. Tor. Sept.


 


 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.