Home » Debuts » Happy #BookBday (6/27/17 Edition)

Happy #BookBday (6/27/17 Edition)

Happy #BookBday to two new family-based novels with starred reviews!

THE SUPREMES SING THE HAPPY HEARTACHE BLUES by Edward Kelsey Moore
From the author of the bestselling THE SUPREMES AT EARL’S ALL-YOU-CAN-EAT, an exuberant and poignant new novel of passions, family, and forgiveness. “Moore’s bluesy, breezy novel takes readers through life’s highs and lows and in-between times when no one knows what is coming next; its air of folksy optimism should appeal to fans of Alexander McCall Smith and Fredrik Backman.” — Library Journal, starred review

“Delightful… His characters, both living and dead, come together to make a wonderful whole.”–Publishers Weekly, starred review

THE OUTER CAPE by Patrick Dacey
A piercing and compassionate debut novel about how the new generations atone for the sins of the old in small-town America. “Beautifully written, with strong, deeply memorable characters, this is a powerful story of possibility and promise.” — Booklist, starred review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

css.php