Happy #BookBday (10/11/16 Edition)

Oh, what a lovely day for a #BookBday!

THE BLIND ASTRONOMER’S DAUGHTER by John Pipkin
A “lovely, meditative historical novel” (Booklist) about the daughter of an eighteenth-century stargazer whose father died and left her an unfinished telescope, which also contains a cryptic atlas to a new world at the edge of the sky. “A pleasurable read for lovers of historical fiction and for those longing for reassurance that following one’s passion does indeed lead to healing and belonging.” — Library Journal, starred review

THE WITCH HOUSE OF PERSIMMON POINT by Suzanne Palmieri
The gothic, haunting saga of the mystical Amore women and how—moved by the dreams of who they wanted to be—they finally find their way. “The Amore family history is tragic yet inspiring, with supernatural influences that will appeal to fans of Paula Brackston and K. D. Dowdall. Featuring strong female characters in a variety of historical contexts, this read is dramatic, dark, and deeply compelling.” — Booklist

A LIFE WELL-PLAYED: My Stories by Arnold Palmer
In this follow-up to his 1999 autobiography, the dearly departed golfing legend offers advice and guidance, sharing stories of his career on the course, success in business and the great relationships that gave meaning to his life. “A heartfelt, sincere, mini–self-portrait by a man who epitomizes class.” — Kirkus Reviews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.