Happy #BookBday (10/14/14 Edition)

What a lovely day for a #BookBday! Today we celebrate:

ON THE EDGE by Edward St. Aubyn
Shortlisted for the Guardian Fiction Award and one of Kirkus‘s Most Anticipated Fall Novels, St. Aubyn’s take on one man’s search for enlightenment as a cure to modern malaise is “razor sharp and maniacally clever.” — Publishers Weekly

THE FIRELIGHT GIRLS by Kaya McLaren
The past and present collide as three generations of women and men work to save the summer camp of their youth in this heartwarming novel. “McLaren’s novel presents a sweet, touching view of the evolution of love and friendships. For readers who enjoy Kristin Hannah or Luanne Rice.” — Library Journal

AN IRISH DOCTOR IN PEACE AND AT WAR by Patrick Taylor
The ninth book in the series that started with AN IRISH COUNTRY DOCTOR flashes back to a time before Dr. Fingal Flahertie O’Reilly became the medical mainstay in the village of Ballybucklebo. “This is a charming addition to the delightful series by Ulster doctor-turned-novelist Taylor. Deeply steeped in Irish country life and meticulous in detail, the story is the perfect companion for a comfy fire and a cup of tea or a pint of bitter. Think James Herriott without the animals. A totally wonderful read!” — Library Journal, starred review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.