Happy #BookBday (4/1/14 Edition)

Today we’re excited to wish a very happy #BookBday to:

SEDITION by Katharine Grant
In this "...witty, dark, and sophisticated tale" (Publishers Weekly, starred review), four nouveau rich fathers make their five marriageable daughters learn to play the piano in an effort to attract men and marry well. "[A] fun, lascivious gambol through the lives of women and men with decidedly carnal appetites... Suggest to fans of Sarah Dunant and Sarah Waters." — Booklist

MIMI MALLOY, AT LAST! by Julia MacDonnell
An April 2014 Indie Next pick! "MacDonnell captures perfectly the family dynamics between sisters, mothers, and daughters, as if she were sitting in on their gab sessions, taking copious notes. For readers who enjoy Maeve Binchy and Rosamunde Pilcher, this is a highly engaging family chronicle, with a healthy dose of Irish history laced in as well." — Booklist 

THE VENETIAN BARGAIN by Marina Fiorato
An unforgettable love story set in sixteenth century Venice by the bestselling author of THE GLASSBLOWER OF MURANO. "Headstrong, smart, and likable, Feyra is a heroine who will resonate with most readers. Captivating language, intricate details, and a very dramatic story line combine to entice anyone interested in historical fiction and timeless tales." — Booklist

And in honor of April Fool’s Day, don’t forget to visit the Free Library of Philadelphia’s innovative new 'Cat'alog. #meow