Happy #BookBday (8/7/18 Edition)

Happy #BookBday (8/7/18 Edition)

We’ve got a BIG #BookBday today (so, extra cake, right??): MEET ME AT THE MUSEUM by Anne Youngson An August 2018 LibraryReads & Indie Next pick and one of Library Journal’s Best Summer 2018 Debuts! For readers of THE GUERNSEY LITERARY AND POTATO PEEL PIE SOCIETY, an epistolary debut novel about a farmer’s wife who […]

Read More…

Jones, Greenwood, and Youngson are August 2018 LibraryReads Picks!

Jones, Greenwood, and Youngson are August 2018 LibraryReads Picks!

FANTASTIC NEWS! Macmillan has THREE books on the August 2018 LibraryReads list! Debuting at #6 is THE OTHER WOMAN by Sandie Jones Emily chose Adam, but she didn’t choose his mother Pammie. There’s nothing a mother wouldn’t do for her son, and now Emily is about to find out just how far Pammie will go […]

Read More…

Sneak Peek: August 2018 Indie Next List

Sneak Peek: August 2018 Indie Next List

Five Macmillan titles made the August 2018 Indie Next List! MEET ME AT THE MUSEUM by Anne Youngson For readers of THE GUERNSEY LITERARY AND POTATO PEEL PIE SOCIETY, an epistolary debut novel about a farmer’s wife who begins writing letters to a museum curator and, as he writes back, gradually allows herself to find […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: August 2018 LibraryReads Titles

For Your Consideration: August 2018 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and nominate your favorite titles for the August 2018 LibraryReads list! *Nominations are due June 20! Click here for the full list of 2018 deadlines. FEARED by Lisa Scottoline Also available in audio In the next book in the mega-best-selling Rosato & DiNunzio thriller series, the all-female law firm is hit with a […]

Read More…

Maximum Shelf: MEET ME AT THE MUSEUM

Maximum Shelf: MEET ME AT THE MUSEUM

“I write because I want to make sense of the world, and while words may not work the same for everyone, I do believe that using language to express what we feel and think and how we respond to the experiences we have can be enormously helpful.” — Anne Youngson Today’s Maximum Shelf Awareness features […]

Read More…

css.php