Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

These titles may have been published for adults, but Booklist has deemed them to be perfect for teens—and we agree! MOONBOUND: Apollo 11 and the Dream of Spaceflight by Jonathan Fetter-VormA rich, full-color graphic exploration of our journey to the moon and a celebration of scientific achievement. “Dense with historical, political, and scientific information but a fascinating exploration for interested older teens” —Booklist, YA Interest THE SOL MAJESTIC by […]

Read More…

Nonfiction Round-Up (6/26/19)

Nonfiction Round-Up (6/26/19)

Eating & branding & dressing & fast fooding & playing baseball–what more do you need in a nonfiction round-up?! HANGRY: 5 Simple Steps to Balance Your Hormones and Restore Your Joy (Including a Customizable Paleo/Mediterranean Plan!) by Sarah Fragoso and Brooke Kalanick, ND, MS Go from feeling stressed out and frustrated––and really freaking tired!––to healthy, […]

Read More…

Publishers Weekly’s Best Books of Summer 2019

Publishers Weekly’s Best Books of Summer 2019

The trees are green, the sun is warm, and I know I’m getting ready for some good beach reading! Enter, Publishers Weekly’s Best Books of Summer 2019! Staff PicksTHE REDEMPTION OF TIME: A Three-Body Problem Novel by Baoshu RED, WHITE & ROYAL BLUE by Casey McQuiston HOT COMB by Ebony Flowers FictionIN WEST MILLS by […]

Read More…

What to Wear with Tanisha C. Ford (DRESSED IN DREAMS)

What to Wear with Tanisha C. Ford (DRESSED IN DREAMS)

Tanisha C. Ford’s DRESSED IN DREAMS: A Black Girl’s Love Letter to the Power of Fashion takes you on a bold, witty, and deeply personal dive into Black America’s closet. Because we love a good fashion/literary crossover, we asked Tanisha to share her favorite fashion-related books and the outfit each one inspired her to wear! […]

Read More…

Getting Ready for Black History Month

Getting Ready for Black History Month

Celebrate Black History Month with these new and forthcoming books: A BOUND WOMAN IS A DANGEROUS THING: The Incarceration of African American Women from Harriet Tubman to Sandra Bland by DaMaris Hill A revelatory work in the tradition of Claudia Rankine’s CITIZEN, DaMaris Hill’s searing and powerful narrative-in-verse bears witness to American women of color […]

Read More…

css.php