Memorial Day Weekend 2017 Reading Roundup

Memorial Day Weekend 2017 Reading Roundup

Memorial Day weekend is here (hooray!) and we’re stacking our to-read piles with these major media-recommended books: Entertainment Weekly — Summer’s Must-Read Books BOUNDLESS by Jillian Tamaki Cartoonist Tamaki dazzles with her impressive range in this collection, marrying each short story to a different artistic style. Whether she’s writing and drawing about the pitfalls of […]

Read More…

B&N Summer 2017 Discover Picks

B&N Summer 2017 Discover Picks

Barnes & Noble’s Summer 2017 Discover Great New Writers program includes five Macmillan titles! ONE DAY WE’LL ALL BE DEAD AND NONE OF THIS WILL MATTER by Scaachi Koul One of Buzzfeed’s “Most Exciting Books Coming In 2017!” For readers of Mindy Kaling, Luvvie Ajayi, and Rupi Kaur comes a debut collection of fierce and […]

Read More…

Buzzfeed’s “Exciting New Books You Need To Read This Summer”

Buzzfeed’s “Exciting New Books You Need To Read This Summer”

Buzzfeed chose eight excellent books from Macmillan as part of their “Exciting New Books You Need To Read This Summer” feature: THE ANSWERS by Catherine Lacey Catherine Lacey’s novel THE ANSWERS centers around people looking for the answers to love, to emotions, to ailing bodies. Mary, a young woman in New York City, is desperate […]

Read More…

PW Best Books of Summer 2017

PW Best Books of Summer 2017

Publishers Weekly’s editors recently selected their Best Books of Summer 2017, including these seven Macmillan titles: Staff Picks (full list) BORNE by Jeff VanderMeer “About that thing on the cover—is it a genetically modified bird-of-paradise? Some cousin of the odoriferous corpse flower? I was intrigued from the moment I saw it, as is Rachel, the […]

Read More…

css.php