Thriller Thursday (12/14/17 Edition)

Thriller Thursday (12/14/17 Edition)

Cozy up with some cozies (and a psychological thriller) this December: BLOODSTAINS WITH BRONTE by Katherine Bolger Hyde The second book in a delightful new cozy mystery series in which an English teacher becomes involved in murder cases that reflect elements of her favorite books. “The writers’-retreat theme opens the story to plenty of literary […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (12/15/16 Edition)

Thriller Thursday (12/15/16 Edition)

Three new adventures in continuing mystery series are our #ThrillerThursday picks: THE REEK OF RED HERRINGS by Catriona McPherson Perfect for fans of PG Wodehouse, Dorothy L Sayers, and Agatha Christie, this next book in the Dandy Gilver series is set in a seaside fishing town. “This is a grand mystery, full of fishy motives, […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (12/10/15 Edition)

Thriller Thursday (12/10/15 Edition)

We hope you’ve been following all the great mystery & thriller recommendations on Twitter from your fellow librarians (hashtag #libfaves15). Today we celebrate five new spine-tingling books out this week and next: DESPERATE MEASURES by Jo Bannister Bannister’s third series outing finds police officer Hazel Best helping her friend Gabriel Ash rescue his family from […]

Read More…

css.php