2020 PEN America Literary Award Longlist

Congrats to Macmillan’s PEN America Literary Award longlisters! PEN/Hemingway Award for Debut Novel STAY AND FIGHT by Madeline ffitch PEN Open Book Award MY TIME AMONG THE WHITES: Notes from an Unfinished Education by Jennine Capó Crucet BE RECORDER: Poems by Carmen Giménez Smith PEN/Diamondstein-Spielvodel Award for the Art of the Essay ESSAYS ONE by […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

These titles may have been published for adults, but Booklist says they’re perfect for teens—and we agree! DOMINICANA by Angie CruzIn the vein of ANOTHER BROOKLYN and AMERICANAH, DOMINICANA is a novel about a Dominican teenager’s arranged marriage and immigration to New York City, set in the 1960s and inspired by the author’s mother. “YAs […]

Read More…

PW Fall 2019 Announcements

PW Fall 2019 Announcements

Publishers Weekly included 73 Macmillan titles in their Fall 2019 Announcements! Here’s our breakdown of the books that need to be on your radar: Art, Architecture, and Philosophy EXTRAORDINARY DOGS: Stories from Search and Rescue Dogs, Comfort Dogs, and Other Canine Heroes by Liz Stavrinides and John Schlimm Business and Economics START FINISHING: How to […]

Read More…

css.php