Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

Whether young or young at heart, these adult books are great for readers of all ages! HOUSEGIRL by Michael Donkor One of Library Journal’s Best Summer 2018 Debuts! Three adolescents—two Ghanaian “housegirls” and the daughter of wealthy immigrants—must come to terms with themselves and the secrets they have kept from each other in this powerful debut novel. […]

Read More…

May 2018 Bestsellers & Recent Releases

May 2018 Bestsellers & Recent Releases

Here’s our updated Edelweiss collection of this month’s bestsellers and recently released titles, perfect for collection development! Here are some of the top titles for May 2018: Bestsellers: THE HIGH TIDE CLUB by Mary Kay Andrews MISS SUBWAYS by David Duchovny HOW I RESIST: Activism and Hope for a New Generation, edited by Maureen Johnson […]

Read More…

Happy #BookBday (5/8/18 Edition)

Happy #BookBday (5/8/18 Edition)

Happy #BookBday to two perfect, beach-ready reads! MY EX-LIFE by Stephen McCauley Also available in audio A May 2018 Indie Next pick! When midlife woes descend, a long-divorced couple find their paths merging again in this breakout book for fans of Tom Perrotta, Maria Semple, and Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney. “McCauley’s effervescent prose is full of […]

Read More…

Sneak Peek: May 2018 Indie Next List

Sneak Peek: May 2018 Indie Next List

Four Macmillan titles made the May 2018 Indie Next List! A LUCKY MAN by Jamel Brinkley — the #1 pick! “It’s difficult to single out any story as most outstanding since they are each distinguished by Brinkley’s lyrical invention, precise descriptions of both emotional and physical terrain, and a prevailing compassion toward people as bemused by […]

Read More…

TxLA 2018 Adult Book Buzz Titles

TxLA 2018 Adult Book Buzz Titles

Here are LOTS of reading recommendations courtesy of Anne’s TxLA 2018 Adult Book Buzz: HOW TO WALK AWAY* | Katherine Center | 9781250149060 | Out 5/15/18 THE HUSH* | John Hart | 9781250012302 | Available Now THE KINGS OF BIG SPRING** | Bryan Mealer | 9781250058911 | Available Now THE HIGH TIDE CLUB* | Mary Kay Andrews […]

Read More…

PLA 2018 Adult Book Buzz Titles

PLA 2018 Adult Book Buzz Titles

Here are LOTS of reading recommendations courtesy of Anne’s Adult Book Buzz at PLA 2018 last week: THE HIGH TIDE CLUB* | Mary Kay Andrews | 9781250126061 | Out 5/8/18 SHELTER IN PLACE | Nora Roberts | 9781250161598 | Out 5/29/18 HOW HARD CAN IT BE?* | Allison Pearson | 9781250086082 | Out 6/5/18 (LR: 4/20) BRING […]

Read More…

PLA 2018 Booklist Book Buzz Titles

PLA 2018 Booklist Book Buzz Titles

Did you see Talia CRUSH IT at this morning’s standing-room-only Booklist Book Buzz at PLA 2018?! If you were #PLALeftBehind because of Noreaster4, here are all the books she presented: HOW TO WALK AWAY* | Katherine Center | 9781250149060 | Out 5/15/18 MY EX-LIFE* | Stephen McCauley | 9781250122438 | Out 5/8/18 RUST & STARDUST** | T. […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: May 2018 LibraryReads Titles

For Your Consideration: May 2018 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and nominate your favorite titles for the May 2018 LibraryReads list! *Nominations are due March 20! Click here for the full list of 2018 deadlines. SHELTER IN PLACE by Nora Roberts One of Publishers Weekly’s Spring 2018 Literary Fiction picks! “Roberts’ latest polished novel delivers all the literary touchstones her fans have come […]

Read More…

css.php