Jones, Greenwood, and Youngson are August 2018 LibraryReads Picks!

Jones, Greenwood, and Youngson are August 2018 LibraryReads Picks!

FANTASTIC NEWS! Macmillan has THREE books on the August 2018 LibraryReads list! Debuting at #6 is THE OTHER WOMAN by Sandie Jones Emily chose Adam, but she didn’t choose his mother Pammie. There’s nothing a mother wouldn’t do for her son, and now Emily is about to find out just how far Pammie will go […]

Read More…

LJ Best Summer & Early Fall 2018 Debuts

LJ Best Summer & Early Fall 2018 Debuts

Library Journal‘s latest group of debut picks from Summer & Fall 2018 is actually two lists in one: “Books To Get” (books that LJ reviewers have found strong, insightful, and sure to start everyone talking) and “Books To Anticipate” (forthcoming titles that LJ sees buzz about). We say, BUY ‘EM ALL! BOOKS TO GET TREEBORNE […]

Read More…

Sneak Peek: August 2018 Indie Next List

Sneak Peek: August 2018 Indie Next List

Five Macmillan titles made the August 2018 Indie Next List! MEET ME AT THE MUSEUM by Anne Youngson For readers of THE GUERNSEY LITERARY AND POTATO PEEL PIE SOCIETY, an epistolary debut novel about a farmer’s wife who begins writing letters to a museum curator and, as he writes back, gradually allows herself to find […]

Read More…

ALA Annual 2018 — Sunday Events

ALA Annual 2018 — Sunday Events

Good morning, New Orleans! It’s another great day at ALA Annual. Stop by the Macmillan Adult (Flatiron Books YA & Wednesday Books) booth #3420 and attend our many excellent events happening today: Literary Tastes Breakfast with Kathleen Rooney  8:00-10:00am Ernest N. Morial Convention Center | Room 218-219 Add to your schedule Ticketed event, space is limited […]

Read More…

Macmillan Library @ ALA Annual 2018 (Booth #3420)

Macmillan Library @ ALA Annual 2018 (Booth #3420)

We can’t wait to see you in New Orleans at ALA Annual! Stop by the Macmillan Adult (Flatiron Books YA & Wednesday Books) booth #3420 and RSVP to all of our events! Saturday, June 23 In-booth signing with Ashley Weaver 9:30-10:30am Ernest N. Morial Convention Center | Booth #3420 Ashley Weaver will sign complimentary advance […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: August 2018 LibraryReads Titles

For Your Consideration: August 2018 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and nominate your favorite titles for the August 2018 LibraryReads list! *Nominations are due June 20! Click here for the full list of 2018 deadlines. FEARED by Lisa Scottoline Also available in audio In the next book in the mega-best-selling Rosato & DiNunzio thriller series, the all-female law firm is hit with a […]

Read More…

Macmillan Library @ LJ/SLJ Day of Dialog & BookExpo 2018!

Macmillan Library @ LJ/SLJ Day of Dialog & BookExpo 2018!

We can’t wait to see you in New York City next month during Library Journal & School Library Journal’s Days of Dialog, at BookExpo (Macmillan booth #2444-2445), and at these MANY fantastic events: Wednesday, May 30 Library Journal‘s Day of Dialog 9:00am-6:00pm John Jay College of Criminal Justice 524 W 59th Street, New York, NY […]

Read More…

Maximum Shelf: MEET ME AT THE MUSEUM

Maximum Shelf: MEET ME AT THE MUSEUM

“I write because I want to make sense of the world, and while words may not work the same for everyone, I do believe that using language to express what we feel and think and how we respond to the experiences we have can be enormously helpful.” — Anne Youngson Today’s Maximum Shelf Awareness features […]

Read More…

css.php