Spotlight on Stacey Abrams (11/10/20)

Want to know more about political leader Stacey Abrams? You’ve come to the right place! OUR TIME IS NOW: Power, Purpose, and the Fight for a Fair AmericaISBN 9781250257703 LEAD FROM THE OUTSIDE: How to Build Your Future and Make Real ChangeISBN 9781250214805 MINORITY LEADER: How to Lead from the Outside and Make Real ChangeISBN […]

Read More…

Author Spotlight: Stacey Abrams (6/8/20)

Today we spotlight celebrated national leader and bestselling author Stacey Abrams, serial entrepreneur, nonprofit CEO, political leader, and a forefront combater of voter suppression. Stacey’s new book, OUR TIME IS NOW, is a detailed blueprint on how to end voter suppression and empower our citizens. OUR TIME IS NOW: Power, Purpose, and the Fight for […]

Read More…

Getting Ready for Black History Month

Getting Ready for Black History Month

Celebrate Black History Month with these new and forthcoming books: A BOUND WOMAN IS A DANGEROUS THING: The Incarceration of African American Women from Harriet Tubman to Sandra Bland by DaMaris Hill A revelatory work in the tradition of Claudia Rankine’s CITIZEN, DaMaris Hill’s searing and powerful narrative-in-verse bears witness to American women of color […]

Read More…

css.php