Extra! Extra!: August Book News

Here are the headlines you may have missed this month. DEADLINE announced that Thomas Jane, of The Expanse stardom, will be starring in and executive producing ‘Troppo,’ the series adaption of CRIMSON LAKE by Candice Fox. NPR reviews I HOLD THE WOLF BY THE EARS + TROUBLE THE SAINTS + HARROW THE NINTH. The New […]

Read More…

Extra! Extra!: July Book News

HERE ARE THE HEADLINES YOU MAY HAVE MISSED THIS MONTH. NPR reviews WANT + BLACKTOP WASTELAND  PBS NewsHour interviews Claudia Rankine  The New York Times interviews Brittney Cooper , showcases Virginie Despentes, reviews THE SHADOWS, WANT, THE VAPORS, 22 MINUTES OF UNCONDITIONAL LOVE + COOL FOR AMERICA + CHARACTER + PEW + UNDERWATER + BLACKTOP […]

Read More…

Women 2020: Thrilling Women (6/30/20)

For this Women 2020 spotlight, we are featuring a haunting and disturbing journey of motherhood and obsession, a psychological suspense following three women and their deepest secrets, and a true crime podcast host who finds herself involved in a devastating trial. THE SEDUCTION by Joanna Briscoe “London artist Beth Penn, the protagonist of this elegant […]

Read More…

Macmillan Preview Booklist Webinar Recap (6/23/20)

In case you missed the Macmillan-palooza Booklist Webinar extravaganza, or if you just can’t get enough of all the forthcoming Mac Lib titles, check out every Adult and YA title we gushed about in the 90 minutes of virtual Macmillan fun. Check out the archived webinar here. Adult AT NIGHT ALL BLOOD IS BLACK by […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: August 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite August titles for the August 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due July 1! MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her own final […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (4/13/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss last week for your downloading pleasure: IMPERFECT WOMEN by Araminta Hall An enthralling, irresistible novel of psychological suspense about three women and the destructive power of buried secrets. When Nancy Hennessy is murdered, she leaves behind two best friends, a […]

Read More…

Booklist’s “Macmillan Library AF” Webinar

Thank you to all that tuned in to Booklist‘s “Macmillan Library AF” webinar on Friday, 3/6! If you were not able to join us, listen to the full archived webinar here, and check out all the titles presented: YA IT SOUNDED BETTER IN MY HEAD by Nina Kenwood LOBIZONA by Romina Garber MORE THAN MAYBE […]

Read More…

css.php