Adult Books for Teens 2022

Welcome to your one stop shop for all of Macmillan’s adult titles with teen appeal! This page is ever-changing, so be sure to keep an eye out for new additions throughout the year! Fall 2022 titles will be added in early 2022. Click here to view the Edelweiss catalog of these titles. THE STARLESS CROWN by […]

Read More…

New Edelweiss E-galleys (11/8/21)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: CAROLINA MOONSET by Matt GoldmanISBN 9781250810144 | on sale 5/31/22 Joey Green has returned to Beaufort, South Carolina, with its palmettos and shrimp boats, to look after his ailing father, who is succumbing to dementia, […]

Read More…

Day’s YA: THE LAST LEGACY

THE LAST LEGACY by Adrienne Young9781250823724Available September 7, 2021 from Wednesday BooksAges 12-18 E-galley available on NetGalley and Edelweiss It’s been fourteen years since Bryn Roth’s great aunt whisked her away from the dangers of Bastian and her family’s fraudulent business. Now Bryn is eighteen and has returned to Bastian to reclaim her place in […]

Read More…

Tor to Publish Holly Black’s Adult Debut!

#1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black announced on Friday evening that Tor Books would publish her debut adult novel BOOK OF NIGHT, a modern dark fantasy of shadowy thieves and secret societies in the vein of NINTH HOUSE and THE NIGHT CIRCUS. In Charlie Hall’s world, shadows can be altered, for entertainment and […]

Read More…

Day’s YA: VICTORIES GREATER THAN DEATH

Hello readers! VICTORIES GREATER THAN DEATH is the start of a new YA Sci-Fi trilogy from international bestselling author of ALL THE BIRDS IN THE SKY and THE CITY IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT, Charlie Jane Anders.  VICTORIES GREATER THAN DEATH by Charlie Jane Anders9781250317315Available April 13, 2021 from Tor TeenAges 13-18Request an E-galley […]

Read More…

Books for Teens 2015: It’s All the Rage

Books for Teens 2015: It’s All the Rage

OMG you guys—it’s time for our annual list of teen and YA-OK titles! And of course we’re more excited than a basket of kittens in yarn to share our favorites with you! Before we get too tangled up, make sure that you’re pre-approved on Edelweiss to download all of our available e-galleys. Click here to […]

Read More…

Four Stars for My True Love Gave to Me

Four Stars for My True Love Gave to Me

Good morning my dear librarians! Love is in the air thanks to Stephanie Perkins’ collection of short romantic holiday-themed stories with contributions from her YA pals David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell among others. “Rich language and careful, efficient character development make the collection an absorbing and sophisticated read, each story surprisingly fresh despite the constraints […]

Read More…

css.php