HAPPINESS is the April 2018 Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick!

HAPPINESS is the April 2018 Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick!

HAPPINESS: The Crooked Little Road to Semi-Ever After by Heather Harpham is the official selection of Reese Witherspoon‘s book club for April 2018! View this post on Instagram Y’all, this month’s @reesesbookclubxhellosunshine book pick is going to put you on an emotional rollercoaster. #Happiness by #HeatherHarpham is a beautiful memoir that follows Heather’s story as […]

Read More…

2017 Goodreads Choice Awards

2017 Goodreads Choice Awards

Goodreads launched their annual Choice Awards yesterday and Macmillan has a whopping 47 nominees in the running! Click here to vote for your favorites and we’ll keep you updated as the tournament progresses. Voting Schedule Opening Round: Oct. 31 – Nov. 5 Semifinal Round: Nov. 7 – 12 Final Round: Nov. 14 – 27 Winners […]

Read More…

SMILE It’s Your #bookbday (08/02/17)

SMILE It’s Your #bookbday (08/02/17)

Happy #bookbday to: HAPPINESS: The Crooked Little Road to Semi-Ever After by Heather Harpham “Happiness is an incredibly moving account of survival and love that will inspire readers to hold on tight to what’s truly important.”–Booklist “In this moving memoir. . . [Harpham] describes with warmth, fearless honesty, and humor the harrowing saga of what […]

Read More…

Sneak Peek: August 2017 Indie Next List

Sneak Peek: August 2017 Indie Next List

The August 2017 Indie Next list includes 4 Macmillan titles! EMMA IN THE NIGHT by Wendy Walker “Both twisted and twisty, this smart psychological thriller sets a new standard for unreliable narrators.” — Booklist, starred review “Walker’s portrayal of the ways in which a narcissistic, self-involved mother can affect her children deepens the plot as […]

Read More…

ALA Annual 2017 “Three’s Company” Book Buzz Titles

ALA Annual 2017 “Three’s Company” Book Buzz Titles

Here are LOTS of reading recommendations courtesy of Talia’s “Three’s Company” Book Buzz at ALA Annual 2017: YEAR ONE by Nora Roberts THE NINTH HOUR by Alice McDermott FRESH COMPLAINT by Jeffrey Eugenides THE BREAKDOWN by B. A. Paris THE SABOTEUR by Andrew Gross THE RESURRECTION OF JOAN ASHBY by Cherise Wolas EMMA IN THE […]

Read More…

BookExpo 2017 Book Buzz Titles

BookExpo 2017 Book Buzz Titles

Here are all the great Macmillan books that Talia Sherer presented at the AAP Book Buzz this morning: YEAR ONE by Nora Roberts THE NINTH HOUR by Alice McDermott FRESH COMPLAINT by Jeffrey Eugenides THE SABOTEUR by Andrew Gross THE RESURRECTION OF JOAN ASHBY by Cherise Wolas EMMA IN THE NIGHT by Wendy Walker GOOD […]

Read More…

BookExpo 2017 – Thursday Events

BookExpo 2017 – Thursday Events

Happy opening day of BookExpo! Here’s what we’ve got in store for you at the Macmillan booth #3008-3009 and beyond today: “Librarian VIP Corner” 9:00-11:00am Javits Convention Center | Macmillan Booth #3008-3009 Visit the “Librarian VIP Corner” in the Macmillan booth (#3008-3009) for free ARCs, snacks, and personalized reader’s advisory recommendations from library marketing director Talia Sherer. Annual […]

Read More…

B&N Summer 2017 Discover Picks

B&N Summer 2017 Discover Picks

Barnes & Noble’s Summer 2017 Discover Great New Writers program includes five Macmillan titles! ONE DAY WE’LL ALL BE DEAD AND NONE OF THIS WILL MATTER by Scaachi Koul One of Buzzfeed’s “Most Exciting Books Coming In 2017!” For readers of Mindy Kaling, Luvvie Ajayi, and Rupi Kaur comes a debut collection of fierce and […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: August 2017 LibraryReads Titles

For Your Consideration: August 2017 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and nominate your favorite titles for the August 2017* LibraryReads list! *Nominations are due June 20! Click here for the full list of 2017 deadlines. GLASS HOUSES by Louise Penny When a mysterious figure appears on the village green on a cold November day in Three Pines, Armand Gamache, now Chief Superintendent of […]

Read More…

Max Shelf: Rodale Kids

Max Shelf: Rodale Kids

This week’s Maximum Shelf Awareness feature celebrates the launch of Rodale Kids, a new children’s imprint from Rodale Books. “It’s long been a dream of mine to expand our award-winning and bestselling Rodale Books publishing program to kids, who are most open to learning new things. Our best-in-class books, magazines and products have transformed the […]

Read More…

css.php