For Your Consideration: October 2019 LibraryReads Titles

For Your Consideration: October 2019 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite October titles for the October 2019 LibraryReads list! Votes due September 1! NINTH HOUSE by Leigh Bardugo Email amanda.rountree@macmillan.com with a “NINTH HOUSE” subject line to request a NetGalley download widget. 4 starred reviews! “Fantasy readers, particularly those who love ghosts, will hungrily devour this novel.“–Publishers Weekly, starred […]

Read More…

Maximum Shelf: A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD

Maximum Shelf: A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD

Today’s Maximum Shelf pick is Therese Anne Fowler’s exploration of class, race, and heartrending star-crossed love, A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD. For fans of Celeste Ng and Jodi Picoult comes a stunning page-turner about two very different families living side by side in an idyllic neighborhood–and the summer that changes their lives forever. In Oak Knoll, a […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: August 2019 LibraryReads Titles

For Your Consideration: August 2019 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite August 2019 titles for the August 2019 LibraryReads list! Votes due July 1! THINGS YOU SAVE IN A FIRE by Katherine Center “Center gives readers a sharp and witty exploration of love and forgiveness that is at once insightful, entertaining, and thoroughly addictive.”–Kirkus Reviews, starred review CITY OF […]

Read More…

Get Your E-Galleys!

Get Your E-Galleys!

Hello giant e-galley drop! We’ve got the goods, so make sure you’re whitelisted and dive into some super exciting F19 and W20 titles. A BETTER MAN: A Chief Inspector Gamache Novel by Louise Penny Chief Inspector Gamache. ‘Nuff said. A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD by Therese Anne Fowler The author of Z: A Novel of Zelda Fitzgerald […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: July 2019 LibraryReads Titles

For Your Consideration: July 2019 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite July 2019 titles for the July 2019 LibraryReads list! Votes due June 1! BETHLEHEM by Karen Kelly With the writing chops of Ian McEwan and the storytelling of Lisa Wingate, “a haunting debut” about two intertwined families and the secrets they’ve kept buried during the steel boom in […]

Read More…

Maximum Shelf: THE BURNING CHAMBERS

Maximum Shelf: THE BURNING CHAMBERS

Today’s Maximum Shelf Awareness pick is Kate Mosse’s historical epic, THE BURNING CHAMBERS! France, 1562: Nineteen-year-old Minou Joubert receives an anonymous letter at her father’s bookshop. Sealed with a distinctive family crest, it contains just five words: SHE KNOWS THAT YOU LIVE. But before Minou can decipher the mysterious message, a chance encounter with a […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: June 2019 LibraryReads Titles

For Your Consideration: June 2019 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite June 2019 titles for the June 2019 LibraryReads list! Votes due May 1! THE ELECTRIC HOTEL by Dominic Smith Two starred reviews! “A compelling plot, robust characters, and finely crafted prose richly evoke a bygone age and art.”–Kirkus Reviews, starred review “Smith’s tale is as luminous as celluloid […]

Read More…

Hot NetGalley Alert!

Hot NetGalley Alert!

The downloads are heating up for some of our NetGalley e-galleys! Have you reads any of these red-hot forthcoming titles? THE FIRST MISTAKE by Sandie Jones Author of August 2018 LibraryReads Pick THE OTHER WOMAN “Happily remarried to Nathan after the death of her first husband, Alice is also grateful for good friend Beth. But […]

Read More…

We’re Seeing Stars!

We’re Seeing Stars!

Holy starred reviews, Batman! Check out these forthcoming titles that earned two starred reviews! THE GUEST BOOK by Sarah Blake “This novel sets out to be more than a juicy family saga—it aims to depict the moral evolution of a part of American society. Its convincing characters and muscular narrative succeed on both counts.”–Kirkus Reviews, […]

Read More…

Maximum Shelf: A NEARLY NORMAL FAMILY

Maximum Shelf: A NEARLY NORMAL FAMILY

Today’s featured Maximum Shelf Awareness pick is the legal thriller/family drama of the summer: M.T. Edvardsson’s A NEARLY NORMAL FAMILY. A legal thriller told in three acts, A NEARLY NORMAL FAMILY follows eighteen-year-old Stella, who stands accused of the brutal murder of a man almost 15 years her senior. Stella is an ordinary teenager from […]

Read More…

css.php