Thriller Thursday (12/15/16 Edition)

Thriller Thursday (12/15/16 Edition)

Three new adventures in continuing mystery series are our #ThrillerThursday picks: THE REEK OF RED HERRINGS by Catriona McPherson Perfect for fans of PG Wodehouse, Dorothy L Sayers, and Agatha Christie, this next book in the Dandy Gilver series is set in a seaside fishing town. “This is a grand mystery, full of fishy motives, […]

Read More…

#ThrillerThursday: The Softer Side (11/13/14 Edition)

#ThrillerThursday: The Softer Side (11/13/14 Edition)

Victorian England’s amateur sleuth Charles Lenox has been compared to Sherlock Holmes and Dorothy L. Sayers’s Lord Peter Wimsey — his creator, Charles Finch, has been compared to Agatha Christie and Anne Perry. My dear librarian, why haven’t you dipped into this delightful series, yet? A BEAUTIFUL BLUE DEATH “Vividly capturing the essence of Victorian […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: October LibraryReads titles

For Your Consideration: October LibraryReads titles

Download, read, and nominate our favorite titles now for the October 2014* LibraryReads list! *Nominations are due September 1 LILA by Marilynne Robinson Pulitzer Prize-winning author “Robinson has created a tour de force” (Booklist, starred review) with the final volume in her Gilead trilogy, LILA. It’s already received two starred reviews and has a major […]

Read More…

css.php