Author Spotlight: Matt Goldman (8/4/20)

For this author spotlight, we are featuring the Emmy Award-winning TV writer, playwright, and creator of the Nils Shapiro series, Matt Goldman. Everyone’s favorite Minneapolis private detective is back for another adventure, but this time his job takes him to a place where the sunshine hides dark secrets: Los Angeles. DEAD WEST “Goldman continues to […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: August 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite August titles for the August 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due July 1! MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her own final […]

Read More…

Book Buzz From Home: Mystery/Thriller

Hello friends! Today our Book Buzz From Home series continues with mysteries and thrillers! Enjoy! Mystery/Thriller TITLES INCLUDED IN THIS PRESENTATION: SHADOWS IN DEATH: An Eve Dallas Novel by J.D. Robb, ISBN 9781250207234, on sale 9/8/20ALL THE DEVILS ARE HERE by Louise Penny, ISBN 9781250145239, on sale 9/1/20THE NIGHT SWIM by Megan Goldin, ISBN 9781250219688, […]

Read More…

Forthcoming #FridayReads: DEAD WEST

Fan favorite private detective Nils Shapiro heads to LA for this week’s #FridayReads: Matt Goldman’s DEAD WEST. Nils Shapiro accepts what appears to be an easy, lucrative job: find out if Beverly Mayer’s grandson is foolishly throwing away his trust fund in Hollywood, especially now, in the wake of his fiancée’s tragic death. However, that […]

Read More…

New E-Galleys for November 2019

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: HARROW THE NINTH by Tamsyn Muir Lesbian necromancers return to space in the hotly-anticipated sequel to GIDEON THE NINTH. DEAD WEST by Matt Goldman Minneapolis private detective Nils Shapiro is back for another thrilling, […]

Read More…

css.php