Register Now: ALMA Book Buzz 6/22/21

Join your favorite library marketers for the multi-publisher book buzz event of the summer! Tuesday, June 22, 202111:30am-1:00pm ETLive on Zoom Register here! […]

Read More…

ALMA ALA Midwinter Book Buzz Recap (1/19/21)

In case you missed it, we presented six exciting forthcoming titles in today’s ALMA ALA Midwinter Book Buzz. Check out what all the buzz was about with the title list below. You can also watch a recording of the presentation here. SORROWLAND by Rivers Solomon | 9780374266776 | 5/4/21 OF WOMEN AND SALT by Gabriela […]

Read More…

Book Buzzes with ALMA (12/8/20)

All your favorite library marketers have teamed up to bring you Bite-Sized Book Buzzes, straight to your screens. ARIADNE by Jennifer SaintISBN 9781250773586On sale 5/4/21 For fans of Madeline Miller’s CIRCE, an epic feminist retelling of the Greek myth of Theseus and the Minotaur, from the perspective of Ariadne and her sister Phaedra. More videos […]

Read More…

Book Buzzes with ALMA (11/24/20)

All your favorite library marketers have teamed up to bring you Bite-Sized Book Buzzes, straight to your screens. TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE by Carola LoveringISBN 9781250271372On sale 3/2/21 From the author of TELL ME LIES comes an emotionally nuanced psychological suspense + an obsessive, addictive love story, for fans of Lisa Jewell and THE […]

Read More…

Book Buzzes with ALMA (11/4/20)

All your favorite library marketers have teamed up to bring you Bite-Sized Book Buzzes, straight to your screens. FLOAT PLANTrish DollerOn Sale Date: March 2, 2021ISBN 9781250767943 Critically acclaimed author Trish Doller’s unforgettable and romantic adult debut about setting sail, starting over, and finding yourself. More videos are posted every Tuesday at 10:00am EST on […]

Read More…

Book Buzzes with ALMA (9/29/20)

All your favorite library marketers have teamed up to bring you Bite-Sized Book Buzzes, straight to your screens. FINLAY DONOVAN IS KILLING ITElle CosimanoOn Sale Date: February 2, 2021ISBN 9781250241702 Edgar-Award nominee Elle Cosimano’s witty, fast-paced adult debut follows struggling suspense novelist and single mom Finlay Donovan, whose fiction begins to tread dangerously close to […]

Read More…

Book Buzzes with ALMA (6/9/20)

All your favorite library marketers have teamed up to bring you Bite-Sized Book Buzzes, straight to your screens. This week, the library marketers are all featuring books by black authors, starting with WHEN THEY CALL YOU A TERRORIST by Patrisse Khan-Cullors and asha bandele. WHEN THEY CALL YOU A TERRORIST: A Black Lives Matter Memoir […]

Read More…

Book Buzzes with ALMA (5/26/20)

All your favorite library marketers have teamed up to bring you Bite-Sized Book Buzzes, straight to your screens. This week combines the political machinations and backstabbing of A GAME OF THRONES with the impeccably researched historical fiction of Phillippa Gregory in a wild, seductive, and dangerous ride of historical fiction in Ellen Alpsten’s debut, TSARINA. […]

Read More…

Book Buzzes with ALMA (5/5/20)

All your favorite library marketers have teamed up to bring you Bite-Sized Book Buzzes, straight to your screens. This week features Amanda talking about the uplifting joy of historical romance with Kerrigan Byrne’s ALL SCOT AND BOTHERED, while Anthony from Tor raved about Cory Doctorow’s ATTACK SURFACE. ALL SCOT AND BOTHERED by Kerrigan ByrneISBN 9781250318862On […]

Read More…

css.php