For Your Consideration: August 2022 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite August titles for the August 2022 LibraryReads list!

Votes due July 1!

THE BLAME GAME by Sandie Jones
9781250836908 | 8/16/22
Download on Edelweiss and NetGalley

“A psychologist specializing in domestic crisis, Naomi is supportive of her client Jacob when he announces his decision to leave his wife. But on the morning of their next session, she finds her door unlocked and his file missing. Is she being paranoid, or is she being targeted for trouble herself? From the author of the Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club pick THE OTHER WOMAN.”–Library Journal, Pre-Pub Alert

THE BOOK EATERS by Sunyi Dean
9781250810182 | 8/2/22
Download on Edelweiss and NetGalley

“The fascinating magic system, impeccable and unusual worldbuilding, and well-shaded characters will keep readers riveted through every twist of this wild ride. Gothic fantasy fans will want to snap up this thrilling tale.”–Publishers Weekly, starred review

“Readers will devour this compelling, rich fantasy.”–Booklist, starred review

DIRT CREEK by Hayley Scrivenor
9781250834751 | 8/2/22
Download on Edelweiss and NetGalley

“Australian author Scrivenor’s stunning debut blends a taut psychological thriller with a suspenseful police procedural… Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jane Harper won’t want to miss this page-turner.”–Publishers Weekly, starred review

THE FIRST BINDING by R.R. Virdi
9781250796172 | 8/16/22
Download on Edelweiss and NetGalley

“Dragon/Nebula finalist Virdi launches a new series with THE FIRST BINDING, featuring an Immortal disguised as a storyteller—and he’s here to relate how he unleashed the First Evil on the world.”–Library Journal, Pre-Pub Alert

THE LAST KARANKAWAS by Kimberly Garza
9781250819857 | 8/9/22
Download on Edelweiss and NetGalley

“Descended from the Karankawas, an Indigenous people who once populated southern Texas, Carly Castillo calls Galveston home but still wants to leave; her parents’ abandonment will reverberate painfully as long as she stays there. But boyfriend Jess Rivera, now a seaman, prefers to remain. As friends, family, and coworkers circle this couple, Hurricane Ike looms ferociously on the horizon.”–Library Journal, Pre-Pub Alert

LUCY CHECKS IN by Dee Ernst
9781250844583 | 8/16/22
Download on Edelweiss and NetGalley

“Ernst crafts a novel of starting over and finding family that is filled with humor and a cast of wonderful characters. The enticing setting will have readers longing for a trip to France.”–Library Journal

MY GOVERNMENT MEANS TO KILL ME by Rasheed Newson
9781250833525 | 8/23/22
Download on Edelweiss and NetGalley

“Newson can turn a sharp phrase… and his footnotes to historic figures provide context and nuance…. It adds up to an eloquent story of the struggle for gay liberation.”–Publishers Weekly

OTHER BIRDS by Sarah Addison Allen
9781250019868 | 8/30/22
Download on Edelweiss and NetGalley

“Languid and peaceful, gentle and comforting, Allen’s newest showcases her talent for tender stories of near magic. Her fans will be lining up for this.”–Library Journal

STAY AWAKE by Megan Goldin
9781250280664 | 8/9/22
Download on Edelweiss and NetGalley

“Misdirection has always been a key tool in her toolbox, and she uses it to perfection in this beautifully conceived and executed thriller.”–Booklist, starred review

A TASTE OF GOLD AND IRON by Alexandra Rowland
9781250800381 | 8/30/22
Download on Edelweiss and NetGalley

“In exploring what monarchs owe their people, and what individuals owe each other, this achingly tender fantasy wows.”–Publishers Weekly, starred review

“A beautifully detailed world, the power to touch-taste metal, political schemes, and a slow-burn romance wrap together in a lush fantasy.”–Library Journal, starred review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.