LJ Day of Dialog Cover Spotlight

Thanks for visiting our Fall 2021 Library Journal Day of Dialog virtual booth! We have some great books coming your way in Winter 2022–check ’em out!

REPUTATION by Lex Croucher
ISBN 9781250832832 | on sale 4/5/22

Bridgerton meets Gossip Girl with a dash of Jane Austen, in this Regency-era historical romantic comedy with a deliciously feminist twist, from a hilarious new British voice.

NEVER SIMPLE: A Memoir by Liz Scheier
ISBN 9781250823137 | on sale 3/1/22

Liz Scheier’s darkly funny and touching memoir—with shades of Jeannette Walls’ THE GLASS CASTLE and Mira Bartók’s THE MEMORY PALACE—of growing up in ’90s Manhattan with a brilliant, mendacious single mother.

View on Netgalley

FOUR TREASURES OF THE SKY by Jenny Tinghui Zhang
ISBN 9781250811783 | on sale 4/5/22

A propulsive and dazzling debut novel, set against the backdrop of the Chinese Exclusion Act, about a Chinese girl fighting to claim her place in the 1880s American West.

View on NetGalley

A BRUSH WITH LOVE by Mazey Eddings
ISBN 9781250805980 | on sale 3/1/22

Nine out of ten dentists agree, A Brush with Love makes your smile brighter!*

*not scientifically proven

View on NetGalley

A FLICKER IN THE DARK by Stacy Willingham
ISBN 9781250803825 | on sale 1/11/22

From debut author Stacy Willingham comes a masterfully done, lyrical thriller, certain to be the launch of an amazing career. A FLICKER IN THE DARK is eerily compelling to the very last page.

DEVIL HOUSE by John Darnielle
ISBN 9780374212230 | on sale 1/25/22

An epic, gripping novel about murder, truth, artistic obsession, and the dangers of storytelling, from the inimitable John Darnielle.

THE STARLESS CROWN by James Rollins
ISBN 9781250816771 | 1/4/22

The first book in a new series from #1 New York Times Bestselling author James Rollins, THE STARLESS CROWN is a page-turning tale of action, adventure, betrayal, ambition, and the struggle for survival in a harsh world that hangs by a thread.

View on NetGalley

FINLAY DONOVAN KNOCKS ‘EM DEAD by Elle Cosimano
ISBN 9781250242181 | on sale 2/1/22

From Edgar-Award nominee Elle Cosimano comes the hilarious and heart-pounding follow-up to FINLAY DONOVAN IS KILLING IT.

View on NetGalley

THE CHRISTIE AFFAIR by Nina de Gramont
ISBN 9781250274618 | on sale 2/1/22

A stunning new novel that reimagines the unexplained 11-day disappearance of Agatha Christie that captivated the world.

View on NetGalley

THE ARC by Tory Henwood Hoen
ISBN 9781250276773 | on sale 2/8/22

For fans of Taylor Jenkins Reid, Sally Rooney, and Rebecca Serle, THE ARC is a smart, high concept love story that asks: is it possible to optimize our most intimate relationships?

View on NetGalley

IN THE SHADOW OF THE MOUNTAIN: A Memoir of Courage by Silvia Vasquez-Lavado
ISBN 9781250776747 | on sale 2/1/22

IN THE SHADOW OF THE MOUNTAIN is a remarkable story of heroism, one which awakens in all of us a lust for adventure, gratitude for the strong women in our lives, and faith in our own resilience.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.