Debut Spotlight (6/8/21)

Today we’re spotlighting debuts with a sweeping family story set in seaside Maine, a dystopian thriller in a world run by artificial intelligence, and an accomplished photographer framed for murder.

HAVEN POINT by Virginia Hume

“Hume’s debut follows three generations of Demarest women against the backdrop of an upscale summer community on the Maine coast…Fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Beatriz Williams will appreciate this sweeping, multigenerational family story.”–Booklist

WHEN THE SPARROW FALLS by Neil Sharpson

“Well-written and suitably grim, this picture of one dystopian holdout in a utopian world should please many sf readers interested in visions of a post-AI future.”–Booklist

I DON’T FORGIVE YOU by Aggie Blum Thompson

“In crime reporter Thompson’s gripping fiction debut, Allie is welcomed to her wealthy new neighborhood by being framed for murder. The spot-on depictions of modern parenthood and suburban life make this story even more suspenseful, as Allie tries to find the real murderer before her entire life is destroyed.”–Library Journal

HAVEN POINT by Virginia Hume; 9781250266521; available 6/8/21.
WHEN THE SPARROW FALLS by Neil Sharpson; 9781250784216; available 6/29/21.
I DON’T FORGIVE YOU by Aggie Blum Thompson; 9781250773913; available 6/8/21.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.