New E-galleys (7/13/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure:

WAITING FOR THE NIGHT SONG by Julie Carrick Dalton
ISBN 9781250269188, on sale 1/12/21

A beautiful, timely debut novel for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING.

Cadie Kessler has spent decades trying to cover up one truth. One moment. But deep down, didn’t she always know her secret would surface? An urgent message from her long-estranged best friend, Daniela Garcia, brings Cadie, now a forestry researcher, back to her childhood home. There, Cadie and Daniela are forced to face a dark secret that ended both their idyllic childhood bond and the magical summer that takes up more space in Cadie’s memory then all her other years combined.

FOLLOW ME DARKLY by Helen Hardt
ISBN 9781682814994, on sale 9/29/20

Skye Manning has been a control freak all her life. But there’s something about Braden Black that makes her want to give up control.

Working for a hotel heiress and social media influencer may not be her dream job, but at least it allows her to do what she really loves—taking photographs. Plus, she’s making contacts that might help grow her own brand on social media. Pretty good for a wholesome farm girl from Kansas trying to make it in Boston. Until blue-collar billionaire Braden Black strides into the office and everyone holds their breath. He’s beyond handsome and sexy—but also domineering with a definite hard edge. Skye has no idea why he’s interested in her, but within a few weeks, she’s Braden Black’s girlfriend, making better contacts than she ever did at her job. But Braden Black is not what he seems, her boss warns her. He’s dark and dangerous, and Skye should stay away. Except she can’t. Braden opened up a side of her she can only face in the dark…that has become an obsession. How can she give up something this addictive—even if his secrets could destroy her?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.