Staff Picks Happy Hour (6/15/20)

You’re cordially invited to join our Mac Lib Staff Picks Happy Hour!

Grab your beverage of choice, find your favorite chair/porch spot, and let’s talk BOOKS! (and maybe cats?…)

MURDER IN OLD BOMBAY by Nev March
ISBN 9781250269546, on sale 11/10/20

In 19th century Bombay, Captain Jim Agnihotri channels his idol, Sherlock Holmes, in Nev March’s Minotaur Books/Mystery Writers of America First Crime Novel Award-winning debut.

BEFORE THE RUINS by Victoria Gosling
ISBN 9781250759153, on sale 11/17/20

A gripping, multilayered debut in the tradition of Paula Hawkins and Tana French about four friends, an abandoned manor, and one fateful night that will follow them for the rest of their lives.

A WHISKER OF A DOUBT by Cate Conte
ISBN 9781250761538, 12/1/20

The fourth in a mystery series filled with felines and crime that’s purrrrfect for cat fanciers and mystery solvers alike!

FELINE PHILOSOPHY: Cats and the Meaning of Life by John Gray
ISBN 9780374154110, on sale 11/17/20

The author of STRAW DOGS turns his attention to cats—and what they reveal about humans’ torturous relationship to the world and to themselves.

*you’re welcome

Watch our 6/29/20 Staff Picks Happy Hour here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.