THE BOOK OF V. is GMA’s May Book Club Pick

Good Morning America announced today–on a Times Square billboard no less!–that Anna Solomon’s THE BOOK OF V. is their May Book Club Pick!

Check out an excerpt on their Book Club page, and join the conversation on their Instagram account and #GMABookClub.

More about THE BOOK OF V.:

2 starred reviews + May Indie Next pick!

For readers of THE HOURS and FATES AND FURIES, a bold, kaleidoscopic novel intertwining the lives of three women across three centuries.

Lily is a mother and a daughter. And a second wife. And a writer, maybe? Or she was going to be, before she had children. Now, in her rented Brooklyn apartment she’s grappling with her sexual and intellectual desires, while also trying to manage her roles as a mother and a wife in 2016.

Vivian Barr seems to be the perfect political wife, dedicated to helping her charismatic and ambitious husband find success in Watergate-era Washington D.C. But one night he demands a humiliating favor, and her refusal to obey changes the course of her life—along with the lives of others.

Esther is a fiercely independent young woman in ancient Persia, where she and her uncle’s tribe live a tenuous existence outside the palace walls. When an innocent mistake results in devastating consequences for her people, she is offered up as a sacrifice to please the King, in the hopes that she will save them all.

In THE BOOK OF V., these three characters’ riveting stories overlap and ultimately collide, illuminating how women’s lives have and have not changed over thousands of years.

THE BOOK OF V. by Anna Solomon, ISBN 9781250257017, on sale 5/5/20

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.