For Your Consideration: November LibraryReads titles

It’s never too early to start thinking about the next LibraryReads list. Download, read, and nominate your favorite titles now for the November 2014* LibraryReads list!
*Nominations are due October 1

BETRAYED by Lisa Scottoline
In the latest Rosato & Associates thriller, Judy Carrier is pondering her personal and professional future when she learns her aunt is diagnosed with breast cancer and reeling from the sudden death of a friend, who also happened to be an undocumented worker at a local farm. When Judy suspects foul play in her death, she discovers an underground world far more dangerous than she ever imagined.

download review copy edelweiss  Download a copy from Edelweiss


THE LAUGHING MONSTERS
by Denis Johnson
This post-9/11 literary spy thriller about a trio who travel to the Uganda-Congo borderland reveals dark secrets and divided loyalties among the group. “The National Book Award–winning author of TREE OF SMOKE can be expected to deliver literate and insightful suspense….” — Library Journal, pre-pub alert

download review copy edelweiss  Download a copy from Edelweiss


THE HEART DOES NOT GROW BACK
by Fred Venturini
This debut novel perfect for fans of Chuck Palahniuk and Joe Hill stars Dale Sampson, a young man with the inexplicable ability to regenerate his organs and limbs. Among the glitz and greed of Hollywood, will Dale use his power to redeem himself and those he loves? “Venturini’s melancholy but fascinating first novel is an invitation to think about altruism, ethics, and the tangled precincts of the human heart.”
Booklist, starred review

download review copy edelweiss  Download a copy from Edelweiss


THE LAWS OF MURDER
by Charles Finch

In the newest Charles Lenox mystery, London’s leading P.I. is forced to take on a case of terrible personal consequence: the murder of a friend and colleague.

download review copy edelweiss  Download a copy from Edelweiss


BAD COUNTRY
by CB McKenzie
The newest winner of the Tony Hillerman Prize, this Arizona-set debut mystery was featured in Library Journal‘s Fall 2014 Mystery Preview and stars Rodeo Grace Garnet, a Native American rodeo cowboy–turned–private investigator.

download review copy edelweiss  Download a copy from Edelweiss

For more November LibraryReads title suggestions, view our collection on Edelweiss. Happy reading and happy nominating!

New to LibraryReads? Read our FAQ for more information on how to participate.

Don’t see the green button? Get whitelisted for access to Macmillan e-galleys.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.