Articles tagged "Winter 2019"

Fall 2018 & Winter 2019 Drop-In Titles

Here’s the scoop on eight new Fall 2018 & Winter/Spring 2019 drop-in titles:

THE MOMENT OF LIFT: How Empowering Women Changes the World by Melinda Gates
Also available in audio
Available April 23, 2019
A debut from Forbes‘ third most powerful woman in the world, Melinda Gates, a timely and necessary call to action for women’s empowerment.

THE METHOD TO THE MADNESS: How Donald Trump went from Penthouse to White House in Fifteen Years—An Oral History by Aaron Short and Allen Salkin
Available May 21, 2019
A Rosetta Stone for understanding Donald Trump’s style, mindset, and every action, made up of over one hundred interviews with his closest associates over the last 15 years.

KUSHNER, INC.: Greed. Ambition. Corruption. The Extraordinary Story of Jared Kushner and Ivanka Trump by Vicky Ward
Available March 19, 2019
Ward delves deeply into the lives of Jared Kushner and Ivanka Trump, their families, friends, and enemies to create a portrait of two eternal children at play in the highest levels of power in the United States government.

THE SKRIPAL FILES: The Life and Near Death of a Russian Spy by Mark Urban
Available October 2, 2018
The explosive story of the poisoning of the former Russian spy Sergei Skripal and what it reveals about the growing clandestine conflict between the West and Russia.

FIRE AND FURRY: Pets Get Political by Michael Woof
Available October 23, 2018
Need a pick-me-up in these challenging times? Take a break with these political (or pawlitical) animals! Cats and dogs reach across the aisle in full-color photos paired with hilarious catchphrases that speak to our current national landscape. From kittens scratching back to petizens uniting, this is the fake mews we need right now as a nation.

A DOG NAMED BEAUTIFUL: A Marine, a Dog, and a Long Road Trip Home by Rob Kugler
Available May 14, 2019
An uplifting and unforgettable story of a US Marine, his extraordinary dog, and the road trip of a lifetime.

HOW TO COLLEGE: What to Know Before You Go (and When You’re There) by Andrea Malkin Brenner & Lara Hope Schwartz
Available May 7, 2019
A crucial guide that helps students transition smoothly from high school to college, based on the authors’ experience teaching and working with thousands of first-year college students over decades.

IT SOUNDED BETTER IN MY HEAD by Nina Kenwood
Available August 6, 2019
A tender, funny, and joyful young adult novel about longing, confusion, feeling left out, and first love perfect for fans of EMERGENCY CONTACT.

Winter 2019 Catalogs Now Available Online!

Exciting news: Macmillan’s Winter 2019 catalogs are now available on Edelweiss!

Take your time to peruse all of the excellent new Macmillan books coming out early next year. As always, don’t hesitate to get in touch with us if you have questions.

Click here for the full list of Macmillan Winter 2019 catalogs available by publisher.

Introducing Celadon Books!

Welcome to Macmillan’s newest imprint, Celadon Books!

Founded by publishing industry veterans Jamie Raab and Deb Futter, Celadon selects each title with thoughtful consideration in an effort to create a list that is at once classic, uncommon, and fosters discoverability of new voices. Their motto: “We believe that when readers finish a Celadon book, they will know that it was time well spent.” (They also have a gorgeous, amazingly curated website!)

Celadon’s first list of four titles is set for Winter 2019, and many of you are already raving about their inaugural title

THE SILENT PATIENT by Alex Michaelides
Also available in audio
Available February 5, 2019
A woman shoots her husband five times in the face, then never speaks another word. Theo Faber is the criminal psychotherapist who is determined to get her to talk….

CAPE MAY by Chip Creek
Also available in audio
Available April 30, 2019
A mesmerizing debut novel that explores the social and sexual mores of 1950s America through the eyes of a newly married couple from the genteel south corrupted by sophisticated New England urbanites.

THIS CHAIR ROCKS: A Manifesto Against Ageism by Ashton Applewhite
Available March 5, 2019
Author, activist, and TED speaker Applewhite has written a rousing manifesto calling for an end to discrimination and prejudice on the basis of age. readmoreremove

css.php