Articles tagged "TRIGGER YAPPY"

Thriller Thursday (12/8/16 Edition)

We’ve got four great new mysteries for you this #ThrillerThursday, but first some excellent news: Ellen Hart (The Jane Lawless mysteries; FEVER IN THE DARK) has been named a 2017 MWA Grand Master!

MWA’s Grand Master Award represents the pinnacle of achievement in mystery writing and was established to acknowledge important contributions to this genre, as well as for a body of work that is both significant and of consistent high quality.

Now on to the books!

DON’T TURN OUT THE LIGHTS by Bernard Minier
Two starred reviews for the third thrilling Commandant Martin Servaz mystery, in which a serial killer he’s devoted his career to has targeted a radio show host as his next victim. “This is not your ordinary stalker thriller. It is a brilliant aria da capo, set appropriately to an operatic soundtrack, with a surprising and thoroughly satisfying conclusion. Perfect for fans of Martin Walker’s Bruno Courrèges series.” — Booklist, starred review

THE GENTLEMAN FROM JAPAN by James Church
“A complex mystery involving seven deaths in one night kicks off Church’s excellent sixth novel featuring enigmatic North Korean intelligence operative Inspector O. The pseudonymous Church, himself a former spy, makes all the plot developments chillingly plausible.” — Publishers Weekly, starred review readmoreremove

css.php