Articles tagged "THE GUERNSEY LITERARY AND POTATO PEEL PIE SOCIETY"

For Your Consideration: August 2018 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and nominate your favorite titles for the August 2018 LibraryReads list!

*Nominations are due June 20! Click here for the full list of 2018 deadlines.

FEARED by Lisa Scottoline
Also available in audio
In the next book in the mega-best-selling Rosato & DiNunzio thriller series, the all-female law firm is hit with a sex discrimination suit. “Colorful characters, breezy writing, and a sharp wit keep the tone light, while the ever-increasing stakes propel the story toward a convenient but otherwise gratifying denouement.” — Publishers Weekly

Available on NetGalley. To be pre-approved for an e-galley, please email library@macmillanusa.com with the subject “Feared.”*

TOUCAN KEEP A SECRET by Donna Andrews
In the 23rd entry in the award-winning Meg Langslow series, she goes to check on a toucan the reverend is fostering, but finds the bird missing and an elderly parishioner murdered in a columbarium among the ashes of overturned urns. “This long-running cozy series shows no signs of losing its freshness.” — Publishers Weekly

Download the e-galley from Edelweiss

THE MIDDLEMAN by Olen Steinhauer
Also available in audio
Two starred reviews! “Steinhauer has written an unnerving and timely thriller with incredible pivots. From a perspective on activist/terrorist civilian organizations to an examination of Big Brother conspiracy plots, there’s something here for everyone to grip—with white knuckles.” — Library Journal, starred review

Download the e-galley from Edelweiss

THE OTHER WOMAN by Sandie Jones
Also available in audio
Emily chose Adam, but she didn’t choose his mother Pammie. There’s nothing a mother wouldn’t do for her son, and now Emily is about to find out just how far Pammie will go to get what she wants: Emily gone forever. “…wildly entertaining, with a smashing twist.” — Kirkus Reviews

Download the e-galley from Edelweiss readmoreremove

Maximum Shelf: MEET ME AT THE MUSEUM

“I write because I want to make sense of the world, and while words may not work the same for everyone, I do believe that using language to express what we feel and think and how we respond to the experiences we have can be enormously helpful.” — Anne Youngson

Today’s Maximum Shelf Awareness features Anne Youngson’s MEET ME AT THE MUSEUM. Written as a series of letters between an English farmer and a museum curator in Denmark brought together by a shared fascination with the Tollund Man, this epistolary debut novel is perfect for readers of THE GUERNSEY LITERARY AND POTATO PEEL PIE SOCIETY.

“Beautifully written and deeply moving, MEET ME AT THE MUSEUM is a superb—and tenderhearted—debut that will interest anyone who’s ever questioned how they became the person they are today.” — Shelf Awareness

See the full summary, review and interview with Anne Youngson on Shelf-Awareness.com. readmoreremove

css.php